The Happiness Tour!

RACHEL BRATHEN – THE HAPPINESS TOUR

fCaHYDGhsWjnRs90fofG0Ylu3nxW8FMzzz_KEM998-Y

Rachel’s highly anticipated first book—YOGA GIRL— will be published in the US on March 24, 2015 by Touchstone, a
division of Simon & Schuster. Part self-help and part memoir, YOGA GIRL is an inspirational, beautifully illustrated book
featuring step-by-step yoga sequences as well as simple recipes for a healthy, happy, and fearless lifestyle. Rachel will do
a number of book signing events in select cities.

The Happiness Tour includes both yoga classes and book events across the United States. It kicks off in San Francisco on April 4 and continues through the spring wrapping up May 16 in Los Angeles with more dates potentially being added. Tickets go on sale Friday, February 27 at 10am local time. Visit www.rachelbrathen.com for complete details, as well as a list of her book signing events.

Turn the corners of your mouth up into a smile! In this Vinyasa style flow class we will dive deeply into our practice and our hearts. Learning how to open up and embrace what life brings us is the key to allowing happiness to blossom from within. To do so, we need to stop living from the past and start exploring the joy of living in the present moment. What are you holding on to that’s no longer serving you? In what areas of the body and mind can you release and let go? This class is centered around exploring the parts of the body where we tend to hold on to tightness and tension, and noticing exactly how intertwined our physical experience on the mat is with the emotional. By becoming present with our breath and truly listening to what the heart tells us we can start letting go of the old and make space for new, beautiful experiences to enter our lives! We’ll flow intuitively, letting our bodies speak for us, and then move into longer holds to explore the magic of being alive and present in the now.

Rachel is always eager to introduce people to the bliss of practicing yoga, providing every student with a space to safely
play in the art of yoga. Join Rachel for a flow class appropriate for all levels plus a Q&A session. Please bring a yoga mat
& water bottle.

RACHEL BRATHEN THE HAPPINESS TOUR DATES

Tuesday, March 24 Ridgewood, NJ, Bookends – Book Signing

Wednesday, March 25 Brielle, NJ, Book Towne, Brielle Public Library – Book Signing

Thursday, March 26 Madison, CT, RJ Julia – Book Signing

Sunday, March 29 New York City, NY, The Strand, Club Monaco – Book Signing        

Monday March 30 Bethlehem, PA, Bethlehem Library, w/ Moravian Book Shop – Book Signing

Wednesday, April 1 San Francisco, CA, Book Passage – Book Signing

Thursday, April 2 Mountain View, CA, East West Bookshop – Book Signing

Saturday, April 4 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom – Workshop

Wednesday, April 8 Napa, CA City Winery – Workshop

Friday, April 10 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom – Lola’s – Workshop

Saturday, April 11 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo – Workshop

Sunday, April 12 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom – Workshop

Saturday, April 25 Atlanta, GA The Loft at Center Stage Atlanta – Workshop

Sunday, April 26 Nashville, TN ONE – Workshop

Saturday, May 2 Dallas, TX Bomb Factory – Workshop

Sunday, May 3 Austin, TX Austin Music Hall – Workshop

Monday, May 4 Austin, TX, BookPeople – Book Signing

Saturday, May 9 Broomfield, CO 1STBANK Center – Workshop

Saturday, May 16 Los Angeles, CA Shrine Expo Hall – Workshop

Vg7eKY_8yLER2RVGGKMCtzp6Ub1UU_S6J81yPM3Dw1s-1

Please visit:
http://instagram.com/yoga_girl
http://rachelbrathen.com/
https://www.facebook.com/rachelsyoga
https://twitter.com/rachelbrathen
http://yogagirlbook.com/